Triple Oreo Cookies

20120916-141106.jpg When I was little, whenever I was treated to a candy bar it would almost always be cookies and cream. The crunchy cookies suspended in that way-too-sweet white chocolate was always a winner. I would always wish they sold them in the giant sizes, because seriously…when are giant sized candy bars not cool?? (excluding dieting folk:)

20120916-155716.jpg After seeing these cookies, I knew I needed them, and what do you think I found while I was grabbing ingredients?? Giant size cookies and cream bars! My dream come true! Now besides these childhood-dream-bars being thrown in the dough in copious amounts, these cookies have oreo pudding mix in them…if you have never had a cookie with pudding mix in it, it is magical. It makes for a supremely soft texture and creamy taste, and this pudding has an added bonus: oreo chunks!

20120916-161945.jpgNow you would think I could stop there, as that is already a lot of deliciousness going on already, but when I remembered these, I knew I needed to throw in some mini oreos…they are just too fun!! Now when I took my first bite, it was magical; the soft cookie, crunchy oreos, sweet white chocolate, and an amazing creamy-vanilla flavor from the pudding mix. If you love oreos (or know someone who does),
you just cannot go through life without experiencing these cookies!

Triple Oreo Cookies

Idea from cookies and cups, adapted from two peas and their pod

Ingredients:

1 cup unsalted butter, at room temperature
3/4 cup brown sugar
1/4 cup granulated sugar
4.2 oz. package oreo instant pudding mix
2 large eggs
1 teaspoon vanilla extract
2 1/4 cups all-purpose flour
1 teaspoon baking soda
1/2 teaspoon salt
2 cups mini oreos
8 oz (2 large) cookies and cream bars, chopped

Preheat oven to 350F. Line baking sheet with parchment paper or spay with cooking spray and set aside.

Using a mixer, beat together butter and sugars until creamy. Add in pudding mix, eggs, and vanilla extract. In a medium bowl, whisk together the flour, baking soda, and salt. Add the dry ingredients to the wet ingredients and mix until just combined. Stir in mini oreos and bars.

Drop cookie dough by 2 tablespoonfuls onto prepared baking sheet. Bake for 10-12 minutes, or until light golden brown and set. Remove cookies from oven and let cool on baking sheet for two minutes. Transfer to a cooling rack and cool completely.

One thought on “Triple Oreo Cookies

  1. Pingback: Oreo Crunch Bars | Err on the side of Delicious

Leave a comment